HCSS

Testimonials

I like to pride myself on the quality of my work.  Here are some words from a few of my satisfied customers:

Superb. Knowledgeable, helpful and prompt. I can highly recommend HCSS.
Jenny Smith from Stafford - 08 May 2017



We are a large vaccine supply company that required help with setting up our systems.

I have worked with Richard for the last couple of years as we needed expert advice on installing a temperature monitoring device which was beyond our skill set.

Richard has been invaluable in offering ongoing support for us in ensuring we are compliant. We have faced several challenging situations beyond our control and in each case Richard offered us immediate and comprehensive advice. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
David Hodson Jnr from Whitchurch - 18 Apr 2017



Thanks Richard, my Laptop is better than new, you are a genius.
Peter Cartwright from Stone - 20 Jan 2017



Can't thank Richard enough. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent communication and fast. Very highly recommended. Thankyou.
Louise Cockburn from Stone - 06 Sep 2016



Hello Richard,

Every time I use my laptop I think I must give Richard a call and tell him how well everything works now. So sorry to have left it so long. However, just come across your card so am sending this to thank you so much for sorting it out. As soon as I got home, after I picked it up from you, I plugged it in and away it went, no problem. It is so much faster and a joy to use.

Anyway, my thanks again for your help. We might have one or two tiny things to ask you to help us with but will come back later this summer.

Meanwhile kind regards from us both and we appreciate your support.
Maureen Manley from Stone - 23 Jul 2016



Dear Richard – This is to thank you so much for everything on Monday. You were so kind and helpful and I am really grateful that all the difficulties I had with my iPad seem to be OK now. It was one of the best support/tutorials I have ever had.

Anyway again my grateful thanks to you It was a pleasure meeting you and we seemed to be on the same wave-length over a few other matters which is always helpful. I am sure there will be other problems and if you are happy I am very happy to contact you for help !!!

With all best wishes - Maxine
Maxine Buchele from Gnosall - 10 May 2016



Quick, friendly welcoming service. If you have any issue's with your computer please go straight to these guys.
Daniel Lowe from Stone - 12 Feb 2016



After searching for a laptop repairer near Stone, I stumbled across HCSS which seemed to have good reviews. Having rang them, I dropped off the laptop giving details of the problems we were experiencing and received a phone call later that day with a simple, easy to understand update on what was wrong and what could be done. The whole experience was so easy and Richard offered advice and support during, and after the repairs. I won't hesitate to use this service again and would definitely recommend.
Jenny Whittingham from Stone - 31 Aug 2015



Hi Richard.
I Just wanted to thank you for the work you did on my laptop. Thanks to that and your advice, it's like new. Once again, thanks and I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends, family and other businesses.
Barry.
Barry Truss from Stone - 06 Mar 2015



I contacted Richard because my computer was switching itself on and off without booting up. Dropped it off to Richard and a couple of hours later I get a phone call telling me precisely what the problem was (internal network adaptor). Picked it up the same day, called into PC world and got a USB network adaptor on Richard's recommendation. Great service and honest. Wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Jim Howe from Stone - 06 Mar 2015



Straight to the point, no messing saying just as it is with no gobble de goop. Shutdown one computer due to age and being insecure (10 years old) installed two new systems and installed agreed packages. Downloaded and saved all files and re-inputted. Took a month and is still coming in to reassure us. HE is worth calling.
O. I. Filtration Ltd from Barlaston - 25 Feb 2015



Richard installed our new computer and synchronised everything for us quickly, efficiently and with a smile. Highly recommend!
Ann Haigh from Stone - 11 Dec 2014



Hi Richard,

Thank you for forwarding on the receipt. My daughter is thrilled with her laptop, she says it's just like new and working brilliantly fast. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends and using your services again if the need arises.
Amy Harvey from Stone - 15 Oct 2014



Brilliant chap reliable and helpful have used his services a few years now..... Can trust him to give best of service honest and reliable...... Do not hesitate to get his help..
Mrs Margaret Gaskell from Stafford - 26 Jun 2014



Service prompt and very efficient. Will use again if situation arises.
Anthony Eade from Stone - 20 Mar 2014



You know how it is when you start getting more and more errors with the computer and it starts to grind to a halt - and then you subconsciously start to consider getting a new one. Well I found another solution. I was starting to get problems with my laptop with various errors and a general slowing down of the system. I wasn’t sure who to approach regarding someone with specialist knowledge to have a look at it and maybe put it right. Richard was recommended to me by a friend and so I bit the bullet and gave him a ring. He discussed several possibilities over the phone and eventually we concluded to rewind to a factory setting. The machine was booked in within a few days and a couple of days later I picked it up in a fully working order. Although easy to write, this was no simple task, as he backed up all my files cleaned and put my system back as new with latest updates and drivers where possible. Throughout those two days he kept me informed how things were going and updated on potential finish times. Right at the start he had discussed his pricing structure and gave me a fixed price and although he went above and beyond the original work we thought would be required, he refused to up the price as that was the fee originally quoted.

Overall I was delighted that he could look at my machine so quickly, he gave me options on work content explaining each step, kept me updated on progress, undertook additional work and kept to his price promise. Not meaning to understate matters but I was well chuffed and would highly recommend him to anyone with computer difficulties.

Definitely gets a 10 from me.
Wayne from Stone - 19 Mar 2014



Hi Richard,

Many thanks for your understanding, prompt and conscientious response – as always - to my dilemma with respect to my computer’s needs and ailments. Unlike some of these foreign so called caring companies and parasites and criminals, you have a face, an address, and proven good reputation. I hope other people benefit from your customer service as I have done on more than one occasion. Also I will continue to do so.

Sincere thanks again Richard.
Paul Warrilow - 22 Feb 2014



I know nothing about computers so when my lap top went wrong I looked for someone who knows a lot about fixing them. Home Support Services fixed my lap top over night so I was able to continue my business without any delays.
Christine Hammersley from Stone - 16 Aug 2013



Virus scan, clean up and install 2 free security systems. Very friendly, informative and helpful all round
Alan Sands from Barlaston - 24 Jun 2013



My computer malfunctioned and I was unable to fix OXC errors. I checked out local computer services, and on ringing HCSS I was very impressed by the speed of the service provided, I dropped my computer off and after a factory reset my Toshiba was fixed and ready for collection next day. Very professional and friendly service.
Fiona Clare Buchanan from Stone - 19 May 2013



Being a little inept I managed to lose my computer, a little knowledge is a dangerous thing. Not for the first time Richard sorted my problem quickly and efficiently. I cannot speak highly enough of his abilities where computers are concerned and would recommend him unreservedly.

Personable, efficient and will not rip you off.
Keith Wright from Stone - 17 May 2013



My Sony desktop had given excellent service for a number of years then expired. I was about to replace it when a friend recommended Home Computer Support Services. I contacted them and arranged for the computer to be looked at. It was returned a few days later fully operational. The cost was very reasonable and service exceptional. Five star service.
Alan Everall from Stone - 14 May 2013



Richard carried out a factory reset, install of updates, install of MSSE and restore of documents to my Acer laptop following huge problems I had been having. Richard did this work fantastically well. He has superb knowledge and skill, and I am very very pleased with the work he has carried out. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
Vicky Heath from Stoke-on-Trent - 06 Nov 2012



My laptop was very poorly and HCSS made it all better! Thank-you so much Richard for giving my Sony a new lease of life. Highly recommended!
Nina-Jayne Langan from Stafford - 02 Nov 2012



My laptop became infected with malware and could not be operated. I took the laptop to HCSS in the morning for them to run a thorough programme of anti-malware software and the work was satisfactorily completed by early evening. The laptop is now running without problems and I was entirely happy with the friendly and efficient service provided. I would certainly use them again
Barry E Oakley from Stone - 18 Sep 2012


Richard removed a virus and carried out a thorough systems overhaul on a laptop for me. The work was completed quickly and the the computer was back with us in the time stated and was greatly improved. I would readily recommend this service.
Nick Hodson from Stone - 06 Sep 2012



Richard retrieved files from a dead computer on a Bank Holiday Monday - ever so grateful!
Paul Spivey from Stafford - 29 Aug 2012



The advice given on spec to purchase laptop and printer were worth their weight in gold to me - thank you. Your offer to prepare my laptop for my use at home but at your address because of the speed of my hub again must have saved me quite a lot and lastly, I know any problems I may have in the future will be dealt with equally exceptionally. You were recommended to me - and I am chuffed to find someone who gives such honest, trustworthy service. - thank you.
June Spencer from Stone - 27 Aug 2012



I engaged Richard to carry out an upgrade of a SSD card in my Dell Mini 9 laptop. He completed the task and returned it to me, with all programmes fully restored and working, within 48 hours. It works a treat and I'm very pleased with the friendly and knowledgeable service from Richard. I shall certainly recommend him to others.
Ian Logan from Stone - 24 Aug 2012



Richard was punctual, helpful polite and efficient. He did the job as requested and his price was reasonable.
Sharron Haines from Stone - 06 Aug 2012



Richard worked at the weekend to fix running errors with my lap top so I could start a new job on Monday!

Worked better than ever. Richard was very knowledgeable and pragmatic. He was keen not to allow me to incur unnecessary costs. Would recommend him 100%.
Lesley Dixon from Stafford - 06 Aug 2012



I found Richard's reference from a Google search of local computer services. He had excellent reviews. So I rang him about a problem with my wireless network.

Richard was extremely helpful on the phone and basically told me how to solve the problem. However I did not want to take a chance and asked him to make a home call which he did promptly and not only sorted out my problem but also gave me some valuable tips about my computer set up and how to get the best out of it.

Richard was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. I shall be happy to use his service any day.
Suniti Chakrabarti from Stafford - 18 May 2012



Very pleased all round.
Brian Powers from Stoke-on-Trent - 23 Mar 2012



Richard arrived very promptly. I found him personable and very helpful - sorting out a multitude of problems and answering questions I hadn't thought of asking. I certainly won't need to look elsewhere when requiring help and assistance in the future.
Tony Powis from Stafford - 15 Mar 2012



Good prompt professional reaction to my queries.
Robert Burton from Stafford - 08 Mar 2012



Although working outside his designated area Richard charged only the basic call-out fee. He worked quickly and efficiently. He also ensured that our iPhones were properly synced with the new modem. I was having a problem with my internet connection. Richard identified the problem and replaced the router making sure that the settings were accurate and that it had the appropriate level of security. Two days later he phoned to ensure that the system was still up and running. In fact it is running better now than at any time since I purchased it.
Mick Nicklin from Uttoxeter - 26 Feb 2012



I have known Richard quite a few years, He gives good service. Value for that service and I would recommend him without any doubt to anyone with a problem. Fair with the charges, yes he is a good chap all round ..always pleasant and helpful and good with advice.
10/10 Richard.. Give him a ring now with your problem !!!Cheers! Margaret
Margaret from Stafford - 24 Feb 2012



Very good pc engineer has great knowledge of the pc. Knows what he's doing and very polite and good value for money.
Raymond Ottley from Stone - 18 Feb 2012



Repaired computer with faulty internal power supply. Exceptional prompt service
Paul Aitken from Stone - 28 Nov 2011



My computer was totally repaired as per the quote and then advice was given about safe storage of files. A excellent and efficient service would recommend him to anybody.
Robert Best from Stone - 01 Sep 2011



Richard came to give me advice about upgrading my system. He explained everything clearly and concisely and as a consequence we will have saved money by getting what we need, rather than what we think we need! Excellent service, very helpful and 'user friendly'.
Carole Dyke from Stone - 31 Aug 2011



I had a problem with my computer running very slow, also a problem with my anti virus product. Also loss of audio. Richard attended the same day that I called him he was extremely professional and explained what he was doing throughout. He was open and honest to the cost and offered alternative solutions but determined to achieve a result. He completely solved all the faults and the computer has never worked so fast. Highly recommended.
David Hughes from Stafford - 04 Apr 2011



After my initial call I was able to resolve the problem with a virus on my computer very quickly and efficiently. Richard was more than happy to help and explain the problem as well as giving additional information. I would recommend this business and would not hesitate to use the service in the future.
Samantha Slater from Stoke-on-Trent - 15 Mar 2011



The service was super and efficient: I had a problem with spy ware which completely wrecked my ability to work. Richard sorted out my computer that afternoon and I was able to get back on track that evening - brilliant.

Many thanks - would thoroughly recommend.
Susan from Stafford - 28 Feb 2011



Richard sorted out my computer issues quickly. Very professional and courteous. Not out to rip you off...gives good honest advice about whether repairs are worth it. Would highly recommend.
Patricia McGovern from Stone - 19 Feb 2011



My computer had lots of virus's on it and just would not work. Phoned Richard who was very friendly and he made a mutual appointment to come and look at my computer. He arrived as stated and quickly identified the problem and quickly got to work. He had to take the unit away as it would have taken too long to complete at home. The next day he rang to say that all was done and I am very happy to say that it's working much faster than it's ever done. A very professional but friendly service where everything was explained at each stage. Will definitely use again and would recommend.
Anthony Ball from Stoke-on-Trent - 10 Feb 2011



HCSS managed to recover all our documents from the old hard drive which had failed, made back up copies for us, then set up our new computer including improving the wireless set-up so that we were able to continue as before. As a computer novice the help and service was invaluable.
Andrea Brown from Stoke-on-Trent - 1 Feb 2011



Richard developed a website for Oakridge Primary School in Stafford. Richard was very supportive during the whole process especially the development stages to ensure that our wishes were translated into the content of the website. The quality and clarity of the website is commented on frequently by parents and other teaching professionals.
Kate Bullivant from Stafford - 30 Nov 2010



Richard fixed my faulty home Desktop PC in less than an hour. He also removed some stuff from my HDD that was causing a problem and answered all of my questions simply with no tech jargon. I would highly recommend HCSS as a good value for money friendly, fast and efficient service. Thanks Richard.
Dave Dodd from Stone - 12 Nov 2010



Fast and efficient service, present and exceptional customer service.
Bethany Howells from Stone - 26 Oct 2010



HCSS provide a quality service with exceptional knowledge and problem solving capabilities, a pleasure to deal with and cost effective and friendly service.
Jayne Probyn from JP Occupational Health - 12 Oct 2010



Got the number out of Yellow Pages so thought I'd be ringing around a few to find the right advice - not so. Rich was really helpful from my first call to the visit home this week, and coming back again next week to help with other things. Really polite and not at all pushy. Will definitely be recommending him. Thanks Rich!
Sharon Ecclestone from Den's Garden Services - 09 Oct 2010



Prompt and professional response to initially query about very slow running computer. Fast and efficient service which has resulted in my computer running like new. I was so close to buying a new one and now don't need to. Couldn't have asked for better service or value for money!
Debbie Pope, Stone - 08 Oct 2010



Richard Keeling has fixed my computer both at home and remotely from his home. He is very helpful and explains simply (not being very technical myself!) He travels quite a long way to help me and he always follows up with a phone call to make sure everything is still ok.
Sarah Lodge, Sutton Coldfield - 29 Sep 2010



Computer health check - speed increased substantially and security level improved. Very pleased with quality of work and pleasant and efficient service.
Peter, Stoke-on-Trent - 17 Aug 2010



Made wireless connection from laptop to broadband etc. Explained how to use computer in terms we could understand. Very very happy with everything that was done for us - would recommend Richard to anyone.
Malcolm Cope, Stoke-on-Trent - 23 Feb 2010



I've used Richard several times over the last three months, and his response has been fantastic. Prompt, efficient, willing to spend a long time on the phone at unsocial hours so that I could sort out the problem rather than incur costs having him call. Lots of very useful advice as well as the 'techy' stuff. No hesitation in recommending him.
Eileen Manley - 14 Feb 2010



We have used Richard many times in the past.

Richard is an excellent engineer, and his attitude towards the job in question is fantastic.

He is an incredibly honourable gentleman, deeply cares about the work in hand, and is incredibly punctual.

Remember, offer him tea or he will become cross!

PS - He is also very good at repairing computer systems!
Daniel Ellis from EPX Technical Services - 24 Dec 2009



I am delighted in recommending Richard Keeling of Home Computer Support Services.  He is professional, very good at what he does and is always willing to help, and put himself out for the customer.
David Burness David Burness - Acupuncturist



Hi Richard,

Just to say many thanks for the fast efficient way you responded to my PC problems.

I will have no hesitation in using you in the future and recommending you to friends and business colleagues.
A P Morley from APM (Central) Ltd



Alphasorb Technologies UK as a sole trader has no IT back up but when strange and unaccountable things happen with the computer immediate professional help is essential. Such we found in HCSS. Richard confirmed his terms of business, visited without delay and followed up assiduously. He diagnosed and solved the problem quickly. Additional software programmes were introduced to the computer and it's memory enhanced giving a performance level hitherto unimaginable. Richard will solve by phone any small operational problem not requiring a visit and having this service offers great peace of mind.
Anthony T W Williams from ALPHASORB TECHNOLOGIES UK, 04 Mar 2009



I have used HCSS 3 times and each time they came out on time, carried out very professional work to a high standard following up their visit with a phone call to check all works had been satisfactory. I would highly recommend this company and their staff to anyone.
Robert Glyn Evans, Stoke-on-Trent 03 Mar 2009



I needed to sort out my computer as it was continually seizing and working frustratingly slow. As I run a business I could not afford to be without my computer so I rang Home Computer Support and Richard solved these issues. It was really helpful to have someone to discuss how he could make other improvements to my system and I have not had any problems since.
Jackie Roberts from The Chocolate Tailor, 03 Mar 2009



HCCS provided a first rate professional service with no hidden costs or surprises. Appointments were kept on time and work carried out fell easily within the parameters estimated. I would highly recommend HCCS.
John Brindley, 02 Mar 2009